PSL Points Table 2021

Lahore Qalandars On Top After Beating Islamabad United

Pakistan Super League (PSL) Points Table

Lahore Qalandars10820160.859
Karachi Kings10550101.050
Islamabad United10550100.586
Peshawar Zalmi1055010-0.115
Multan Sultans1055010-0.589
Quetta Gladiators102804-1.786

Also See: New Revised PSL 6 Schedule for 2021

PSL Points Table Glossary

  • M: The number of matches played.
  • W: The number of matches won.
  • L: The number of matches lost.
  • T: The number of matches tied.
  • N/R: The number of matches abandoned.
  • PT: Number of points awarded.
  • NRR: Net Run Rate

PSL Points Table

All teams came together in Karachi for the sixth edition and it will be an exciting one for the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Each team wants to climb the PSL points table to qualify in the playoffs and in the end for the prestigious tournament.

Four teams that finish with most points will move on to the play-offs at the end of the group stage while the bottom two teams are knocked.

Peshawar Zalmi has historically been the best group team in the history of the tournament. It was more than any team in the competition at the top of the PSL Points Table 3 times. They played three finals and won one. They played three.

Islamabad United, the most successful team in the history of the competition, once won the title on the top of the PSL points tables. Finalists from PSL 2019 were not so fortunate, as they left the tournament in 2020 in the playoffs.

This time, due to the protocols of COVID-19, the tournament takes place at two venues. The first stage of the tournament will be at Karachi National Stadium, while the second phase will take place at the Lahore Gaddafi Stadium with the play-offs and the final.

On 20 February, defending champions, Karachi Kings, will take part in the PSL 6 opening match with former champions, Quetta Gladiators.

Pakistan Super League Points Criteria

A double round-robin PSL is played. Twice in the group stage, each team goes head to head and the top 4 teams are eligible for the playoff. In accordance with International Cricket Council (ICC) rules, the rules and regulations of the tournament are.

In any ICC authorized T20 lige franchise, the point system implemented in the PSL point table is similar to the points system. Two points are awarded for a win, one for an outcome, and nil for a loss. If the match ends in a tie over the top 20, the winner is decided over.

In a supersession, the two groups are playing one over and the team with the highest runs in the overall classification is the winner and two points are awarded.

The classification of the teams in group phases is based on the following criteria:

  • At the end of the group stage, the team with the highest points finishes in the first place.
  • If equipment has equal points, the higher the net run rate team will end up higher.
  • The team with the highest number of wins in the group stage finishes higher if the points and net running rate are equal.
  • The team with fewer losses will be higher in the table if the above criteria are also equal.
  • The results of the head-to-head between the two teams will determine the league position if all the criteria remain the same.

At the top of the table, the team faces the team with the second place in the qualifier, while the team with the third-place takes the fourth place head-to-head in the first eliminator. The qualifier winner will move directly to a final while the qualifier loser will play the first eliminator winner in the second eliminator. The first eliminator will win. The second eliminator’s winner will face the final qualifier’s winner.

When a match is tied in the play-offs, the winner of the match is decided by a super over. If the over is also bound, the team that finished higher is declared the winner. In the group stage.

We’re going to keep our Table of PSL Points up to date and continue to visit this site for more information!

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.